Greater Montreal Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.87 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, January 22, 2018 12:10:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    all those who have given 5 stars for this movie were either paid well for it or just like a lame excuse of a movie an story line just to see some tits a couple times...was gonna turn movie off till harrison ford come on the scene ,and because im a ford fan still watched 20 more minutes of movie before turning it off an throwing it in the trash...i dont want it in my video library...guess its possible those 5 star reveiws were based on visual effects alone but not on story line or acting ...i give it a half star if i could visual effects ye id give it a 4

  • 7

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 11:09:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, faithful tribute to the first movie but not as good as the original. As others have pointed, the ones giving the low rating probably didn't understand what was going on so it's understandable. I wouldn't try to show this to my 80 year old dad because I know he wouldn't get it but his opinion wouldn't diminish the quality of this film.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, January 19, 2018 11:18:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I want my $5.99 back , worst movie since Solaris

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 11:13:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than the first one, makes the first one better. Masterpiece.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, January 15, 2018 4:37:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Whew, tough crowd. I wish I could give these one-star reviews one star. This film was magnificent. I actually pirated a 20GB high-quality version last night, and I was absolutely floored. I'm going to watch it in the cinema tomorrow, to view it as intended.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 12:09:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When will Harrison Ford drop Dead and save us ALL from his eternal Crap Acting !

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, January 12, 2018 5:11:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Almost fell asleep

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, January 12, 2018 5:11:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Crap

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 4:07:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolute shit. Nothing else to say.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 11:28:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you rate this below 3 stars you're missing something, or missed the 1st film, anything else is your opinion, critic it if you want all movies have flaws but it's truthful to the original philosophy, set design, and cinematography, while being its own stand alone gem. Every aspect was built thoughtfully upon the original but not copied and everyone involved performed well. The original is thought to be one of the best films of all time (subjective yet also objective). Screw all y'alls one star BS, go make something with one iota of this things beauty and I'll listen to your mouth breezing. Peace.