Greater Montreal Movies

The Foreigner

The Foreigner

The Foreigner

Score: 8.24 / 10

Release Date: October 13, 2017
Producer: Arthur Sarkissian, Claire Kupchak, D. Scott Lumpkin, Jamie Marshall, Wayne Marc Godfrey
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jackie Chan, Pierce Brosnan, Charlie Murphy, Katie Leung
Rating: 13+
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


The Foreigner movie reviews

  • 2

    The Foreigner

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 12:20:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was trash. Horrible. Will never watch again. I tried to stay awake but I couldnít. It is a sleeper for sure. Gonna catch some Zís.

  • 9

    The Foreigner

    Monday, November 13, 2017 11:48:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies for 2017. So good, that i went to see it twice !! Absolutely loved the story line, and Jackie Chan performance. I cannot stop talking about this movie........

  • 9

    The Foreigner

    Saturday, November 11, 2017 9:16:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I couldn't have said it better than the writer-reviewer on Nov 10th (below). Also, Pierce Brosnan's performance as "Hennessey" was excellent. I particularly liked the realistic dialogue that transpires throughout the movie between Hennessey (an Irish Deputy Minister) and Davies (the British Minister-Politician) with whom Hennessey tries to strike a deal. This Minister is Hennessey's superior. Even Hennessey's security detail realizing they were outmatched by Quan (Chan) was good story lines. The political machinations are finally revealed at the end, which is one of the best end of a movie I've watched in a very long time. This movie was cleverly written.

  • The Foreigner

    Friday, November 10, 2017 12:18:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Foreigner - very serious movie, well scripted, directed and all the cast in it performed dutifully well. It'll keep your interest to the end. The story has a progression that's absorbing, it's mesmerizing and continues to get better all the way to the climax. The makeup, sound mixing, action choreography, and acting performances are all top-notch. Jackie Chan perhaps gives his career-best performances, both physically and emotionally. He just does the things that makes you feel good about his character. Best political action-thriller and best Jackie movie in many years.

  • 9

    The Foreigner

    Sunday, November 5, 2017 2:51:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LOVE Jackie Chan...he is just cool....and I would watch him eat cow turds and like the movie...but this movie was different...I saw a side of Jackie Chan I had not seen before...and I liked it a lot...a whole lot..I loved the supporting actors..they weren't cardboard cutouts of stereo echos from a bad shroom trip..they were just damned good...I give this movie a big 5 star rating because it was damned good!!!!

  • 7

    The Foreigner

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 7:12:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed seeing Jackie Chan acting instead of clowning. Good plot, excellent cast, and NOT a Hollywood movie!

  • 10

    The Foreigner

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 5:14:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am not a fan of Jackie Chan but I must say that it was a good story. It was not a martial arts film, while there was some in it. It was surprisingly a good story.

  • 10

    The Foreigner

    Monday, October 30, 2017 1:09:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    exciting movie

  • 4

    The Foreigner

    Sunday, October 29, 2017 11:48:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    stupid..starts doing same thing that killed his daughter..old guy kicks ass, not going to happen,but its JC...rambo ripoff..ira guy carries the acting just fine.

  • 10

    The Foreigner

    Sunday, October 29, 2017 10:22:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not as much action as in a younger Chan movie, but it's the story that is riveting. Brosnan looks and plays his part perfectly. Very good re-hash about the bad old days of the lRA. Make sure you keep track of the NAMES in the movie!