Greater Montreal Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.8 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 2

    mother!

    Friday, January 5, 2018 3:03:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The people who are giving this good reviews are the same as the unleashed mob mentality as in the movie who become uncontrollable. Deindividuation. Don't waste your hard earned money on this trash.

  • 1

    mother!

    Friday, January 5, 2018 2:47:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    - 1000 *infinity WoW MoM So, because it's computer generated imaging it's all GOoD? Umm..no. If you stand for nothing you'll fall for anything. Including this disgusting film. The whole world is so desensitized as it is. Oh..hey.. let's all be cool with the suffering of a baby. After all, if we're exposed to this type of violence, ( AGAIN and AGAIN) it'll be okay. Don't worry about it. Nope. Nope . NO! IT ENDS NOW. I think films should have warnings of infant suffering and violence. I'll be damned if these creeps ever get my money again .

  • mother!

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 12:22:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Opinion is not part of how to rate a film - opinions are neither right nor wrong.

  • 7

    mother!

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 12:20:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Holly allegory Batman! I have to think that anyone who is against this movie either does not fully understand it, or hates the idea that they are in fact (represented to be) part of the crazy mob that formed throughout the film. It's a great 'story' and re-imaging of how the world evolved. The infant was CGI folks! Get over it LOL

  • 1

    mother!

    Monday, January 1, 2018 7:30:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was good to start with but as it went on it got worse and worse to absolute kaos and stupidity. So pathetic. ??

  • 2

    mother!

    Monday, January 1, 2018 10:49:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible and offensive story. An attack on skme people faith and beliefs. If this attacked other subject matter here would be uproar but because it attacks our faith in god we seem to have to accept this in silence.

  • 10

    mother!

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 11:58:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fans of infant violence have slim pickings to satisfy their wants, but this film delivers!! Best movie since A SERBIAN FILM.

  • mother!

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 11:24:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This idiot film gave me ptsd. Hostile insanity and the disturbing ending. Little baby peeing from fear. I have ptsd now from this . Can't get that image out of my head!!!! Yes, there is lots of simulated violence on the big screen, but, seriously! A baby! I feel sick now. Hate this garbage movie. Warning. Baby violence.

  • 9

    mother!

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 12:50:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    For audacity and originality there are few films like it. As for the viewer who said... " It's an allegory of the bible. It's still gross." Have you ever considered that the original story/myth that this is inspired by is the real shocking, gross story?? But then, people don't like having their beliefs exposed for what they are.

  • 1

    mother!

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 12:23:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this could be voted for the worst movie of the century , do not waste your time or money